Cheat the Grave

Book 5: The Signs of the Zodiac Series

About the Book

Las Vegas socialite and otherworldly avenger Joanna Archer gave up everything when she sacrificed her extraordinary abilities and embraced mortality to rescue an innocent child … and a city teetering on destruction. Now her former allies have become avowed enemies–and those enemies have nothing to fear.

Yet Joanna is still tied to a nightmare underworld by prophesy and heritage, and a bloodthirsty predator is hot on her trail—and determined to rip much more from Joanna than her fragile life. With good and evil blurring into confusing shades of gray—Joanna must do more than just survive. She must rally an unlikely army of foes, form new alliances to replace the old … and seek the destruction of everything she once believed in.

Buy the Book

What people are saying...

“If City of Souls was a punch in the face, Cheat the Grave is the cool compress on your swollen cheek. Wow. Just, wow.”

– Bitten by Books

“This latest episode of the Zodiac series kept my heart racing from the first chapter … I don’t have a clue how Ms. Pettersson came up with such an intricate and interesting concept as the Zodiac world, but it is truly unique. Urban fantasy fans should definitely check this series out.”

– Lori Sears/The Romance Readers Connection

“Ending in a big showdown, with a big surprise, Pettersson certainly delivers in this latest exciting installment.”


The Details

Published: October 17, 2023
Publisher: Alistern Press
Formats: EbookPaperback
ISBN-10: 1940221218ISBN-13: 978-1940221212ASIN: B0CJ3ZV14X
Genres & Tropes
Urban Fantasy, Superhero Fantasy, Paranormal, Demons, Devils, Science Fiction